May 07 2018


8:30 am - 2:30 pm



2018 Safety Council Leaders Conference

2018 Safety Council Leaders Conference

Monday, May 7, 2018

Ohio State University Fawcett Center, 2400 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH (directions and hotel information)

At least one representative from each of Ohio’s safety councils is required to attend the entire conference. If another obligation requires you to arrive late or leave early, an alternate representative from your organization should participate.

Registration, Breakfast, and Networking: 8:30 to 9:30 am

Conference: 9:30 am to 2:30 pm

Lunch: 12:00pm to 12:30pm

  • Safety Council Presentations- Innovative Techniques & Creative Solutions
  • Safety Council Program Update
  • BWC’s Better You Better Ohio & Safety Campaign
  • Comments from Administrator Sarah Morrison
  • 2017 Safety Council of the Year awards
  • Speed Networking
  • Closing & Gift Baskets

We strongly encourage you to invite steering committee members to attend. Multiple representatives from the same safety council expands networking and resource-sharing opportunities. Again this year, one safety council-assigned BWC representative from each service office will also be in attendance. Please note when registration that the steering committee members in attendance need to list their email address, this helps us ensure every attendee is getting the proper level of communication.

For your comfort, dress is business casual.

2018 Safety Council Leaders Committee

Mike Thompson, Portage County Safety Council

Deb Katzenmeyer, West Central Ohio Safety Council

Briana Hood, Ross County Safety Council

Shane Vanbibber, Safety Council of Greater Columbus

Reservation with payment of $35 per person must be made by noon on Friday, April 20, 2018. All reservations are required to be made online, however payments can be made via credit card or by mail with check.

Online reservations can be made by clicking “register” on the blue button in the upper left hand corner or this page or by scrolling to the button of this page to the “book event” section. When finalizing the online registration you have two options “Pay On Site” or “Make Payment”. If you would like to pay with a check please click “pay on site” and mail your check to the below address. If you are paying with a credit card please click “make payment” and continue with the payment instructions.

Make Checks Payable to:
Please include a copy of your registration with the check.

Ross County Safety Council
Briana Hood
45 E. Main St.
Chillicothe, OH 45601

Have a question? Please contact Briana Hood at 740-702-2722 or

Please make note on the below regarding parking-

All event guests, participants, coordinators, and vendors must display printed copy of the event parking permit placed face up on the dash of their car. Electronic versions of the permit will not provide parking access to the lot. CampusParc, the University campus parking management vendor, requires identification of all vehicles parked on the Ohio State University campus, therefore it is important to have your permit displayed so that it is visible to CampusParc personnel. Failure to display a valid parking pass for your event could result in parking fines and/or towing.

Guests are encouraged to bring their own copy of the permit, as extra copies are limited.

The permit attached is valid only for the date(s) listed. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD PARKING PASS

The Fawcett Center at The Ohio State University is located at 2400 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, Ohio. Parking is located directly in front of our building. Handicap parking is available at the side of the lot closest to the building.


Safety Council is a Chillicothe Ross Chamber of Commerce managed program.

Learn More about the CRCC

Contact Us for more information about Ross County Safety Council

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact